1-888-227-8667   |   Members Login   |   Home   |   Français
Newsletter Sign UpFacebook Twitter
next privious
  • LOOKOUTS

    Spectacular panoramic vistas
    more
  • TOWNS & VILLAGES

    Heritage, shopping and dining
    more
  • FALL FOLIAGE

    Scenic countryside, rolling hills, winding rivers and breathtaking views
    more
  • GOLF

    Rated as one of Ontario's best golf destinations
    more
  • FARMERS' MARKETS

    Feed your passion for local products
    more
  • HIKING TRAILS

    Up close with wildlife and wildflowers in meadows, caves, ancient forests and old mills
    more

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic 2018

« Back to All Events

Event Name: Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic 2018
Event Date(s): January 03, 2018 - Jan. 27, 2018
Location: The Blue Mountains
Website: Click here to visit
Description: -Wed. Jan 3, 2018, Sat Jan 6, Sat. Jan 13, Sat. Jan 20, Sat. Jan 27

-Sat. Feb 3, 2018, Sat. Feb 10, Sat. Feb 17 (Family Day Weekend), Sun. Feb 18 (Family Day Weekend), Sat. Feb 24

-Sat. Mar 3, 2018, Sat. Mar 10, Wed. Mar 16, Sat. Mar 17

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Your experienced guides lead your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment. No experience is required and the pace is moderate. Recommended for ages 10 and older. Night snowshoe hikes are scheduled for most Saturday nights (plus additional holiday hikes) and run weather-permitting. If there is no snow, guests will be advised to wear hiking boots instead. Cost: $40 (includes snowshoe rental if required). Reservations are required: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223. Gift certificates are also available. For more information: www.sceniccaves.com